[K2 Workdesk Smartstarter] Collapsible side menu & scrollbar

I use the K2 Workdesk a lot. But is it just me, or does anybody else find the left sidebar too fat & restricting?
Not only that, if your workdesk links on the left is too long, we would get a double scrollbar at the side of the page. Yikes!

double scrollbar
Left menu too fat ; double scrollbar on the right. No way!

Cos of that, I thought a hack to collapse it would come in very handy:workdesk collapse.gif

The script will add a dedicated scrollbar on the left for long list of links:

scrollbar

 

Steps as follows:

1. In the K2 Designer, navigate to the workdesk form.

2. Add the following HTML script into your workdesk: Link to the script in my GitHub.

For me, I added the script here:

UI Hack workdesk script.png

 

[In case you don’t know: How to insert html/js/css into a smartform]

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑